KARAA
singer
songwriter
 

KARAA // SINGER SONGWRITER

As a teenager, she signed her school books with the initials of her maiden name, KaRa. An abbreviation became a nickname for selected friends and later a pseudonym (to avoid confusion with K-Pop crowned with an additional A) for the creative songwriter
Writing a good song requires just as much passion, patience and attention to detail as creating a new treat for the palate. KARAA likes to cook both, dishes and songs.
The longing "Time, Time, Time" was created on an unforgettable trip to Iceland, the travel-loving "Travel the World" during her Copenhagen studies and the frustration of the not-sexiness of a local train station is reflected in "Bhf Meidling".

The musical flavors are ranging between pop and soul and the stories are served in English and German. For example, the ESC winner song 2017 by Salvador Sobral "Amar Pelos Dois" becomes a "Love enough for us two" in the style of a Viennese waltz!

! NEW SINGLE !
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Soundcloud

KARAA

Singer Songwriter 

KARAA // SINGER SONGWRITER

Als Teenager signierte sie schon ihre Schulbücher mit den Initialen ihres Mädchennamens KaRa. Aus einer Abkürzung wurde ein Spitzname für ausgewählte Freundinnen und später ein Pseudonym (um Verwechslungen mit K-Pop vorzubeugen mit einem zusätzlichen A gekrönt) für die kreative Liederschreiberin
Einen guten Song zu schreiben braucht genau soviel Leidenschaft, Geduld und Detailverliebtheit wie die Kreation eines neuen Gaumengenusses. KARAA kocht gerne, Gerichte und Songs.
Auf einer unvergesslichen Islandreise entsteht das sehnsüchtige "Time, Time, Time", während ihrer Kopenhagen Studien das reiselustige "Travel the World" und der Frust der not-sexiness eines lokalen Bahnhofs findet sich in "Bhf Meidling" wieder.

Die musikalischen Geschmacksrichtungen sind breit gefächert zwischen Pop und Soul und die Geschichten werden in englisch und deutsch kredenzt. So wird auch z.b. aus dem ESC Siegersong 2017 von Salvador Sobral "Amar Pelos Dois" ein "Liebe Genug für uns zwei" im Stil eines Wiener Walzers!