_C0A0008.jpg
!NEw Single !
!NEw CD!

KARIN BACHNER

JAZZSINGER // SONGWRITER//VOCALCOACH

_C0A9716_edited.jpg

ABOUT

With her expressive voice, the winner of the Jazz Fest Vienna Vocal Award is one of the most impressive singers in the country. Karin Bachner not only owes the license to swing, which she shows in a brilliant way with her Pocket Big Band and her Ella Fitzgerald Tribute "Ella Forever" , but also shines with her soulful side as a gospel soloist.

As a singer-songwriter, she wrote, among other things, the official German version ("Love Enough For Us Two") of the ESC winning song 2017 "Amar Pelos Dois" . From a young age on she sang in the modern church choir and the youth gospel choir Brothers & Sisters. Karin Bachner studied Jazz vocals at the Bruckner Conservatory Linz and refined her colorful vocal technique at the Complete Vocal Institute  in Copenhagen.

Born in Upper Austria, she started her professional music career as a background singer with Milagros Pinera and Dorretta Carter. Soon after completing her studies, she founded her own Jazz Quartet and toured Germany, Luxembourg and Holland. In 2006 she received the Jazz Festival Vienna Vocal Award and since then released several CDs as a bandleader. She performed with famous Orchestras such as The Richard Oesterreicher Big Band , The Upper Austrian Jazz Orchestra , The Robert Bachner Big Band , The Würzburg Jazz Orchestra and most recently also with The Lungau Big Band wellknown from the TV Show "Talk in Hangar 7". With her whole passionate heart and vocal power she inspires her audience when being the Guestsoloist with The Longfield Gospel  Choirs.


She supports young austrian singers by teaching at the Popular Music Institute Puchenau and has been part of the CVT Austria team, Austria's authorized Complete Vocal Technique Vocalcoaches , for several years.
Asked about herself she says: “I want to share my joy and passion for music with my audience, no matter which style. Music is a great, positive source of power that can give you a lot of strength and joy if you just let it happen. ”

 
2023

2024

 
Click & Buy
Bachner & Seidel Swing das Ding
Karaa Time, Time, Time
Karin Bachner & The Pocket Big Band
Karin Bachner & Richard Oesterreiche
WWS RADIO EDIT Cover
Karin Bachner Group
Karin Bachner Quartet
Robert Bachner Band & Karin Bachner
1/1
 
_C0A9816_1080.jpg

License to s(w)ing

 
 

  CONTACT  

CONTACT

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • iTunes - Weiß, Kreis,

Karen Bachner

Vienna - Austria

Phone: +43-699-18233938

karin.bachner@gmail.com

​​

partners

SUBSRIBE TO THE NEWSLETTER

Thanx for subscribing

KARIN BACHNER

JAZZSINGER//SONGWRITER//VOCALCOACH

INFO

Mit ihrer ausdrucksstarken Stimme gehört die Preisträgerin des Jazz Fest Wien Vocal Award zu den eindrucksvollsten Sängerinnen des Landes. Karin Bachner hat nicht nur die Lizenz zum Swingen die sie mit ihrer Pocket Big Band und dem großartigen Ella Fitzgerald Tribute „Ella Forever“ zeigt, sondern brilliert auch mit ihrer souligen Seite als Gospelsolistin. 

Als Singer Songwriterin schrieb sie unter anderem die offizielle deutsche Version („Liebe Genug Für Uns Zwei“) des ESC Siegersongs 2017 „Amar Pelos Dois“. Schon in jungen Jahren sang sie im modern geprägten Kirchenchor und dem Jugendgospelchor Brothers & Sisters. Karin Bachner studierte am Brucknerkonservatorium und verfeinerte ihre farbenreiche Gesangstechnik am Complete Vocal Institute in Kopenhagen.

Ihre professionelle Musikkarriere begann die gebürtige Oberösterreicherin als Backgroundsängerin bei Milagros Pinera und Dorretta Carter. Schon bald nach dem Studium gründete sie ihr eignes Jazzquartett und tourte durch Deutschland, Luxemburg und Holland. 2006 wurde sie mit dem Jazz Festival Vienna Vocal Award ausgezeichnet und brachte seither 3 eigene CD heraus. Sie spielte mit den großen Orchestern, der Richard Oesterreicher Big Band, dem Upper Austrian Jazz Orchestra, der Robert Bachner Big Band, dem Würzburg Jazzorchestra und zuletzt auch mit der Lungau Big Band bekannt durch Talk im Hangar 7. Mit viel Herz und Stimmpower begeistert sie auch als Solistin bei Longfield Gospel.


Sie fördert den österreichischen Sangesnachwuchs durch ihre Lehrtätigkeit am Popular Music Institute Puchenau und gehört seit einigen Jahren zum CVT Austria Team, den autorisierten Complete Vocal Technique Vocalcoaches Österreichs.
Über sich selber sagt sie: „Ich möchte das Publikum an meiner Freude und Leidenschaft Musik zu machen Teil haben lassen, egal in welcher Stilrichtung. Musik ist eine großartige, positive Kraftquelle, die einem sehr viel geben kann, wenn man sich darauf einlässt.“

 

tba // 18:00 Uhr

Karin Bachner & Band // Corona Summer Stage, Fels am Wagram 

Karin Bachner - vocals

Hepi Kohlich - piano

Gina Schwarz - bass

Reinhardt Winkler - drums

21.08.2020 // 18:00 Uhr

Karin Bachner & The Pocket Big Band // Corona Summer Stage, Fels am Wagram

Ella Forever - A Tribute to Ella Fitzgerald

Tickets

13.09.2020 // 17:00  Uhr 

Swing @ Five, Karin Bachner & Band // Marina Nussdorf, Wien 

License to Swing

mit Robert Bachner - trombone, valve trombone

Hepi Kohlich - piano

Gina Schwarz - bass

Tickets

03.10.2020 // 19:30 Uhr - Premiere

Swing Das Ding - Karin Bachner & Jörg Seidel // Eden Bar, Wien 

Deutscher Jazz & Wiener Charme

Tickets

25.11.2020 // 19:30 Uhr 

Swing Das Ding - Karin Bachner & Jörg Seidel // Eden Bar, Wien 

Deutscher Jazz & Wiener Charme

Tickets

06.03.2021 // 19:30 Uhr

Karin Bachner & The Pocket Big Band // Stadttheater Hallein

Ella Forever - A Tribute to Ella Fitzgerald

 
 
 

License to s(w)ing

 
 

 KONTAKT 

KONTAKT

BOOKING

&PresSE

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • iTunes - Weiß, Kreis,

Karin Bachner

Vienna - Austria

Tel: +43-699-18233938

karin.bachner@gmail.com

AGENTUR ZILLNER

A-1180 Wien

Tel: +43 676 958 44 39
gabi@agenturzillner.com

NEWSLETTER ANMELDEN​

 

© 2020 by Karin Bachner-Ravelhofer